False Surrender

False surrender

Torture me and kiss me sweetly
Wide open path of seashells
Catch the chasm of life in a painting cloaked in laughter
Horizon scattered with pieces of flesh
Holding truth in a glass of gin
Shatter the sanity of a broken man
Captivated by a farfetched idea of love
Wisping sheets exuding promises of a forbidden joy
Familiar voices crying out in hope of recognition
Turn away, coolness take me over
Take my hand and let me live
Weeping over a sorrow deeper that the abyss of time
Break me into pieces and strip me of my heart
But leave my strength standing
Fooled by an ideal of might
Compare me to some divine perfection
And see everything fall apart

Leave a Reply

