Poem #4 The Committment

The Commitment

Vision plagues as it sees
He sees a different thing to me
He sees sacred outlines
I see faint images
Of golden brown and silvery white
He sees black heavy shapes
I see eerie grey shadows
A tunnel of hope
A tunnel of despair
The glass is half full
No, it’s clearly half empty
That cheese is blue, and it shouldn’t be
It’s my favourite, so back the fuck off
He sees the death of us
I see the life in us still remaining
A vision of love
Bound in its own hate
And seen with different eyes

Leave a Reply

