Please Tell Me

d62a5f930eccbb663a74c5f96d960b01

Tell me I’m intriguing and interesting
So I don’t feel so boring and unexceptional

Tell me that you love talking to me – that you’ve never experienced a connection like this before
So I feel different, and superior to the others that have come before me

Tell me that I’m kind and thoughtful
So I don’t feel so guilty and selfish

Tell me that I’m amazing
So I don’t feel so unworthy

Tell me I deserve better
So that I don’t need to keep punishing myself

Tell me that I’m clever and intelligent
So I don’t feel so stupid and deficient

Tell me that I’m beautiful
So that I don’t hurt so much inside

Tell me that you feel something for me
So I believe I’m worthy of your attention

Tell me you’ve never met someone like me
So I feel like I have something to offer you

Tell me you want me
So that I feel attractive

Tell me you are falling in-love with me
So I feel okay with who I am

Tell me you adore me
So that I feel safe

Tell me that I am enough.
So that I can forgive myself

Tell me you want to be with me forever
So that I don’t feel alone and abandoned anymore

Tell me you love me
So I feel powerful, unique and worthy

Convince me that I’m special
So I don’t feel so broken

4 thoughts on “Please Tell Me”

Leave a Reply

